Features Albums Singles Videos Tours Bootlegs Tribute Albums Links
| The Iron Maiden Commentary | Videos | Visions Of The Beast | Commentary |
Visions Of The Beast

Visions Of The Beast

2nd June 2003

DISC 1 (75 minutes)
  1. Women In Uniform
  2. Wrathchild
  3. Run To The Hills
  4. The Number Of The Beast
  5. Flight Of Icarus
  6. The Trooper
  7. 2 Minutes To Midnight
  8. Aces High
  9. Wasted Years
  10. Stranger In A Strange Land
  11. Can I Play With Madness
  12. The Evil That Men Do
  13. The Clairvoyant
  14. Infinite Dreams
  15. Holy Smoke
  16. Tailgunner
         Futureal (Football Version)
         Fear Of The Dark (Rock In Rio 2001)
         Aces High (Camp Chaos Version)
         The Number Of The Beast (Camp Chaos Version)
     Hidden Feature:
         Man On The Edge (Fun Version)
DISC 2 (79 minutes)
  17. Bring Your Daughter To The Slaughter
  18. Be Quick Or Be Dead
  19. From Here To Eternity
  20. Wasting Love
  21. Fear Of The Dark
  22. Hallowed Be Thy Name
  23. Man On The Edge
  24. Afraid To Shoot Strangers
  25. Lord Of The Flies
  26. Virus
  27. The Angel And The Gambler
  28. Futureal
  29. The Wicker Man
  30. Out Of The Silent Planet
  31. Brave New World
    The Wicker Man (Camp Chaos Version)
    Flight Of Icarus (Camp Chaos Version)
    Run To The Hills (Camp Chaos Version)
     Hidden Feature:
    The Trooper (Camp Chaos Version)

Visions Of The Beast

This double-DVD set represents the ultimate collection of all Iron Maiden video clips from 1980 to 2001. All the videos that were released little by little over the years are gathered in these DVDs and any Maiden fan definitely needs them.

As it is usually the case, some hidden features can be found on the discs. The way to discover them is actually pretty simple. On the first disc, playing 3 times the sixth track (i.e., "The Trooper") – 666 – will lead you to an unreleased video of "Man On The Edge". On the second disc, playing twice the sixth track (i.e., "Hallowed Be Thy Name"), then once the fourth track (i.e., "Wasting Love") – 664 – will unveil an interesting Camp Chaos version of "The Trooper". You don't even have to watch the videos entirely, but simply press "next" to eventually go to the hidden bonus tracks. Likewise, playing 3 times "Hallowed Be Thy Name" on the second disc will lead you to the 666 door and you will hear Nicko saying "No! 664! The bloke next door!" before being taken to the right place.

666 – The Number Of The Beast
666 – The Number Of The Beast
664 – The Bloke Next Door
664 – The Bloke Next Door

It is interesting to note that the answer to this little riddle had been all along right before our eyes during the Give Me Ed... Tour!

For the first time ever, here's the complete video history of every one of IRON MAIDEN's promotional clips from 1980 through to their headlining performance at Rock In Rio 2001.

Running for over 180 minutes, Visions Of The Beast documents the band's phenomenal career spanning over 30 hit singles and 50 million album sales.

Included in this two disc set is over 40 minutes of bonus material and hidden extras, including never before seen Camp Chaos animated versions of six classic tracks, interactive menus and discography, to make Visions Of The Beast the most concise and entertaining collection of defining moments from the inspirational and hugely influential Metal legends.



1.  Women In Uniform (Macainsh) Commentary Lyrics
2.  Wrathchild (Harris) Commentary Lyrics
3.  Run To The Hills (Harris) Commentary Lyrics
4.  The Number Of The Beast (Harris) Commentary Lyrics
5.  Flight Of Icarus (Smith, Dickinson) Commentary Lyrics
6.  The Trooper (Harris) Commentary Lyrics
7.  2 Minutes to Midnight (Smith, Dickinson) Commentary Lyrics
8.  Aces High (Harris) Commentary Lyrics
9.  Wasted Years (Smith) Commentary Lyrics
10.  Stranger In A Strange Land (Smith) Commentary Lyrics
11.  Can I Play With Madness (Smith, Dickinson, Harris) Commentary Lyrics
12.  The Evil That Men Do (Smith, Dickinson, Harris) Commentary Lyrics
13.  The Clairvoyant (Harris) Commentary Lyrics
14.  Infinite Dreams (Harris) Commentary Lyrics
15.  Holy Smoke (Harris, Dickinson) Commentary Lyrics
16.  Tailgunner (Harris, Dickinson) Commentary Lyrics
17.  Bring Your Daughter... ...To The Slaughter (Dickinson) Commentary Lyrics
18.  Be Quick Or Be Dead (Dickinson, Gers) Commentary Lyrics
19.  From Here To Eternity (Harris) Commentary Lyrics
20.  Wasting Love (Dickinson, Gers) Commentary Lyrics
21.  Fear Of The Dark (Harris) Commentary Lyrics
22.  Hallowed Be Thy Name (Harris) Commentary Lyrics
23.  Man On The Edge (Bayley, Gers) Commentary Lyrics
24.  Afraid To Shoot Strangers (Harris) Commentary Lyrics
25.  Lord Of The Flies (Harris, Gers) Commentary Lyrics
26.  Virus (Harris, Gers, Murray, Bayley) Commentary Lyrics
27.  The Angel And The Gambler (Harris) Commentary Lyrics
28.  Futureal (Harris, Bayley) Commentary Lyrics
29.  The Wicker Man (Smith, Harris, Dickinson) Commentary Lyrics
30.  Out Of The Silent Planet (Gers, Dickinson, Harris) Commentary Lyrics
31.  Brave New World (Murray, Harris, Dickinson) Commentary Lyrics



Back to top

Previous video   Next video
Rock In Rio – CommentaryRock In Rio – Commentary   The Early Days – CommentaryThe Early Days – Commentary


Maverick's Facebook Profile The IMC on Facebook

Send feedback

© 1998–2011 Maverick All Rights Reserved
This is an unofficial site with no connection to Iron Maiden

Locations of visitors to this page

Iron Maiden
Video Pieces
Behind The Iron Curtain
Live After Death
12 Wasted Years
Maiden England
The First Ten Years: The Videos
From There To Eternity
Live At Donington 1992
Raising Hell
The Number Of The Beast
Rock In Rio
Visions Of The Beast
The Early Days